Central Yorke Football Club

Go to content

The Central Yorke Football Club was formed in 1996 with a merger between the Arthurton and Maitland Football Clubs and play under the guidelines
of the Yorke Peninsula Football League.
The YPFL is an Australian Rules football competition based in the Yorke Peninsula region of South Australia. It is an affiliated member of the South Australian National Football League which oversees the Community Football League.

Effective 17 March 2020
Community Football has today followed the direction of the SANFL and AFL and postponed the commencement of all Leagues until after May 31st.
This means that our season will be postponed. Trainings, trial games and official matches will be postponed to ensure the safety and well-being of all of our players, members and volunteers. As a committee we understand there are lots of questions around this & we will continue to work through this process and keep members updated. For full statements please refer to the SANFL OR AFL websites.
2019 Platinum Sponsors
NJ Brind Electrical & Solar
Yorke Electrical
Back to content